For being thankful…thankful I am.

It’s Thanksgiving! And it’s also my first official post. Couldn’t think of a better way to begin then by thanking you all for tuning in to my thoughts, views, opinions and what not.

As I sit here at work (I know it’s Thanksgiving, but being in the hotel management life, holidays aren’t always a guaranteed day off unfortunately), I realize that I have a lot to be thankful for during my 27 years here on this earth. Starting with my most recent gratefulness, my husband. In just 14 short days (not that I’m counting) we will be celebrating our very first wedding anniversary. I honestly couldn’t have asked for a better man by my side to go through the everyday hustle and bustle of life with. He completes me…I know this line is definitely stolen, and has been quoted a million times, by a million different people, in a million different relationships, but it’s just so Hallmark-ish and meaningful that I couldn’t resist.

Anyway, I’m also thankful for my family, because without them, who would I be? They’ve done more for me, and have been there for me in more ways than I could ever imagine or even begin to thank them for…and this is why I love them.

My friends, old and new, I’m thankful for them. Without them I don’t know what I’d do on any given night when I’m ready to take over the world! Or maybe just take over the city, or possibly just drive around and simply just talk sh*t with. I couldn’t have picked a better bunch of people to call my close friends, and I wouldn’t change them for anything.

Finally, I’m thankful for all of the opportunities I’ve been given in my life. Being able to accomplish a degree in Journalism and pick up my very first reporting position fresh out of college in Central Texas was beyond amazing, and while it only lasted a year (due to my husbands separation from the US Army and moving back home to good old New Jersey) it was definitely an experience and helped open up my eyes to the world of words and people. And while finding work back here in NJ wasn’t as eventful upon my return, I’m thankful for my current job and being able to meet some pretty neat people along the way at the hotel (both behind and in front of the counter). With that being said, it’s probably time I get back to doing actual work before I become thankful for unemployment 😛

And with even more reason…here’s a little something I did this morning…enjoy!

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

About danieiie

As a freshman in college some years ago, I wasn't too sure what it is I wanted to do with my life, but by my sophomore/junior year, with the help of a journalism elective course & a great professor, I realized how much I enjoyed the written language and needed to pursue a writing degree. I graduated from NJCU (New Jersey) in 2010 with a BA in English/Journalism and right after, moved to Central Texas (to be with my one true love) where I was picked up by the local paper, ending my time their as a general assignments reporter. Upon moving back to New Jersey in late 2011, I've settled on a job in hospitality with hopes of continuing on my pursuit of writing. Until then, I've decided to keep my fingers sharp, and blog :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

